WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE JOINT PLANNING COMMITTEE 11 MAY 2010

SUBMITTED TO THE COUNCIL MEETING - 20 JULY 2010

(To be read in conjunction with the Agenda for the Meeting)

- Cllr Mrs J I Arrick
- Cllr M H W Band
- Cllr L C Bate
- Cllr M W Byham Cllr Mrs E Cable
- Cllr Mrs C Cockburn
- Cllr S P Connolly
- Cllr J H B Edwards
- Cllr B A Ellis
- Cllr Mrs P Ellis
- Cllr Mrs M E Foryszewski
- Cllr Mrs P M Frost
- Cllr R Frost
- Cllr R J Gates
- Cllr M R Goodridge
- Cllr Mrs J P Hargreaves
- Cllr S L Hill
- Cllr N P Holder
- Cllr J P Hubble
- Cllr S R E Inchbald
- Cllr D C Inman
- Cllr P B Isherwood
- Cllr Mrs D M James
- Cllr Mrs C A King

- * Cllr R A Knowles
 - Cllr Ms D Le Gal
- * Cllr Dr N Lee
 - Cllr A Lovell
- * Cllr P J Martin
- * Cllr T E Martin
- * Cllr B J Morgan
- * Cllr S N Mulliner
 - Cllr S J O'Grady
- * Cllr S L Pritchard
- * Cllr K T Reed
- * Cllr S Renshaw
- * Cllr S N Reynolds
 - Cllr Mrs C E Savage
 - Cllr J M Savage
- * Cllr R J Steel
 - Cllr A E B Taylor-Smith
- * Cllr Ms J R Thomson
- * Cllr A P Thorp
- * Cllr J A Ward
 - Cllr Mrs N Warner-O'Neill
- Cllr Mrs N Warne

 * Cllr R A Welland

 * Cllr Mrs L Wheat
 - * Cllr Mrs L Wheatley
 - * Cllr A Wilson

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN (Agenda Item 1)

RESOLVED that Councillor P B Isherwood be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN (Agenda Item 2)

RESOLVED that Councillor J A Ward be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

3. MINUTES (Agenda Item 3)

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 10 March 2010 were confirmed and signed.

^{*}Present

4. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (Agenda Item 4)

Apologies were received from Councillors Mrs Cable, Ms Le Gal, Lovell, O'Grady, Sampson, Mr and Mrs Savage, Taylor-Smith, and Mrs Warner-O'Neill.

PART I – RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE COUNCIL

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PARTS II AND III- MATTERS OF REPORT

Background Papers

The background papers relating to the following items in Parts II and III are as specified in the Agenda for the meeting of the Joint Planning Committee.

PART II - Matters reported in detail for the information of the Council

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PART III – Brief summaries of other matters dealt with

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF AREA PLANNING COMMITTEES</u> (Agenda Item 5)

RESOLVED that the Area Planning Committees be constituted as follows for the Council year 2010/11:-

Area Planning Committee (Central)

Cllr Mrs E Cable

Cllr S P Connolly

Cllr N P Holder

Cllr J P Hubble

Cllr P J Martin

Cllr T E Martin

Cllr B J Morgan

Cllr S N Revnolds

Cllr A E B Taylor-Smith

Cllr Ms J R Thomson

Cllr R A Welland

Cllr Mrs L Wheatley

Cllr C A Wilson

Area Planning Committee (Eastern)

Cllr M H W Band

Cllr M W Byham

Cllr B A Ellis

Cllr Mrs P Ellis

Cllr Mrs M E Foryszewski

Cllr R J Gates

Cllr M R Goodridge

Cllr Mrs D M James

Cllr K T Reed

Cllr Mrs C E Savage

Cllr J M Savage

Area Planning Committee (Southern)

Cllr J I Arrick

Cllr J H B Edwards

Cllr S R E Inchbald

Cllr D C Inman

Cllr P B Isherwood

Cllr Mrs C A King

Cllr R A Knowles

Cllr Dr N Lee

Cllr S N Mulliner

Cllr S Renshaw

Area Planning Committee (Western)

Cllr L C Bate

Cllr Mrs C Cockburn

Cllr Mrs P M Frost

CII R Frost

Cllr Mrs J P Hargreaves

Cllr S L Hill

Cllr Ms D Le Gal

Cllr A J Lovell

Cllr S J O'Grady

Cllr S L Pritchard

Cllr R J Steel

Cllr A P Thorp

Cllr J A Ward

Cllr Mrs N Warner-O'Neil

The meeting commenced at 8.09 p.m. and concluded at 8.11 p.m.

Chairman